My Knitting: #10 Pear

I knitted this as a way of learning to work with Double Pointed Knitting Needles. (DPKN). I watched several videos on the subject but this is one of those things where you just have to do it to figure it out. I started the pear three times before I worked out when to slide the stitches to the other end of the needle: my Eureka moment!


The stalk involved making a knitted cord with DPKN. Another first and dead easy. Not yet exactly sure what I’m going to do with my knitted pear.


Pattern: Twenty to Make: Knitted Fruit by Susie Johns Published by Search 2011


Knitted in Rowan Pure Wool DK 100% wool Shade Avocado 019 and Pure Wool 4 ply Shade Mocha 417 on 4x bamboo 3.25mm double pointed knitting needles

Leave a Reply

